Posted by: devonhamilton | August 11, 2010

Flights

Yesterday I received my flight information! My dates have officially been confirmed: I am leaving Toronto on October 3 (arriving in Accra on October 4) and departing Accra on December 13 (arriving in Toronto on December 14).

I will be flying with the Dutch airline KLM, who I have thankfully heard good things about. I also will have a long layover in Amsterdam, but last night I was told that they have one of the nicest airports in Europe! Thanks to Ann for her advice on travelling with KLM and how to get reward points!

My flights will be booked my the end of the week. For now I am toying with the idea of staying in Amsterdam for a few days on my way back, since I have never been. I’m not sure if this is a good idea or not. I think the other girls are flying directly back to Canada but I am trying to convince someone to come to Amsterdam with me!

Also, the flight is a bit cheaper than I anticipated. I received a bursary from the school and it will fully cover my flight expenses, with some money leftover – this will likely be spent at the travel doctor in a couple of weeks.


Leave a comment

Categories